HOME   |   SEARCH THE CATALOGUE   |   MY ACCOUNT   |   KIDS   |   TEENS   |   CONTACT   |   FRANÇAIS
Smaller Text Normal Text Larger Text
Services
The library provides a wide variety of services, including public access computers, free Internet
access, movies, books, magazines, large- print
books, audiobooks, and more!

Early Literacy Stations™

Opening the Door to a Lifetime of Learning™

At the Hawkesbury Public Library we are excited about our new Early Literacy Stations (ELS). ELS is a computer workstation loaded with more than 45 educational software titles for kids ages 2 - 10. ELS offers children a safe, standalone computer not connected to the internet that is age appropriate, engaging, and academically relevant for children.

We have two stations at the Library and it’s an imaginative interface that encourages exploration. The stations have a colourful keyboard, a tiny mouse, and a touch screen to promote easy learning and discovery.

Many of the programs contain disguised learning activities that expand the child's experience through games and extension activities. The programs help develop skills in mathematics & problem solving, science & nature, social studies & geography, writing computer skills, reading, word recognition, phonics, reference, and music & art. Your child will enjoy playing educational games and did we mention that the ELS is fun? Once again children just love it and welcome to all!

Contact the library for more information »







 
   Copyright © 2012- Hawkesbury Public Library. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use  ::  Privacy Policy  ::  Website Credits  ::  Sitemap

ACCUEIL   |   CATALOGUE   |   MON DOSSIER   |   ENFANTS   |   ADOS   |   NOUS JOINDRE   |   ENGLISH
Smaller Text Normal Text Larger Text
Services
La bibliothèque vous offre une grande gamme de services et de collections...

Stations d’alphabétisation pour jeunes

Ouvrir la porte à une vie d'apprentissage

Venez nous visiter et découvrir du nouveau à la Bibliothèque publique de Hawkesbury, une station d’alphabétisation pour les jeunes enfants! La station d’alphabétisation est un poste de travail chargé de plus de 45 logiciels éducatifs pour les enfants âgés de 2 ans à 10 ans. La station d’alphabétisation offerte aux enfants est un ordinateur autonome non connecté à l'Internet qui est d’âge approprié pour eux, et encourage leur participation dans le but de développer une plus grande habileté académique.

Nous avons deux stations à la Bibliothèque publique de Hawkesbury et l'interface encourage les enfants à une exploration imaginative de ces logiciels. Les stations ont un clavier coloré, une minuscule souris et un écran tactile qui facilitent l'apprentissage et la découverte.

Beaucoup de ces programmes contiennent des activités d'apprentissage, des jeux et des programmes pour aider à développer des compétences en mathématiques, la résolution de problèmes, la science, la nature, les études sociales, la géographie, l'écriture, des compétences en informatique, la lecture, la reconnaissance des mots, la phonétique, la musique et de l'art. Votre enfant aura beaucoup de plaisir avec ces jeux éducatifs. Encore une fois venez nous visiter et bienvenue à tous!

Pour plus d'information prière de communiquer avec nous »









 
    © 2012- Bibliothèque Publique de Hawkesbury - Tous droits réservés